PUN wont work on android

Options
I am currently new in using PUN. I tried to use the DemoRPGMovement-Scene to help me with a game that Im making for a school project. It was working fine in the Unity Editor, but when i tried to run it on an android device, it wont work. It's stuck in Connecting to a peer. Please help me. Thanks !

Comments

• jeanfabre
    Options
    Hi,

I would change the photon settings. what hosting do you have? PhotonCloud or bestRegion ( where all regions are enabled): try to swap between the two when deploying to Android.

Bye,

Jean

• o0Holic0o
    Options
    Im using PhotonCloud.. The regions im using are Asia and Jp. But still I'm encountering the same issues
  • jeanfabre
    Options
    Hi,

are you using IPV6 connection on your mobile? what version of Unity are you using to publish?

does it work when you publish on your computer as a desktop app?

Bye,

Jean
  • o0Holic0o
    Options
    Hi,

I already resolved this issue, i updated my PUN asset. Thanks for the help!
  • jeanfabre
    Options
    Excellent :) it's good when things get sorted easily :)
  • o0Holic0o
    Options
    Yeah. Good thing I checked the asset store. But now I'm getting a new error when I added a function that will decrease the HP of the player when the enemy gets a score. Hahaha
  • jeanfabre
    Options
    Hi,

what error is it?

Bye,

Jean
  • o0Holic0o
    Options
    Well it's not actually an error.. I cannot get the score of the player to decrease the value of the enemy's Hp Slider.. well, it does decrease it, but it turns to 0 right away. I set the enemy's HP slider value to 200, and for example the player makes a score of 10, it doesnt make the enemy's hp slider to 190, it instantly becomes 0. I don't know what's wrong with the code.

I use this function from the PunPlayerScore class. then i added the score variable to it.

public static void AddScore(this PhotonPlayer player, int scoreToAddToCurrent)
    {
    int current = player.GetScore();