How to select a specific network player - photon unity networking

Options
Hi guys. This is my first post at photonengine. Please excuse if i have posted this in the wrong section.
I have been working on unity for a few months now and have a basic understanding of the environment. Currently i am working on a multiplayer game and for that i am using Photon Unity Networking utility ( PUN intended :P ). This would be my first multiplayer game.
I have a room and a corresponding scene where all the players join and can roam around freely. What i want to do is to be able to touch/click on a player and start a battle with just that player ( I have the code for selecting objects using raycast and colliders but what that does is give me the object that i created locally using photon.instantiate to mimic the network players. )
The way i have decided on implementing this is to take myself and the target player to a different room ( battle room ) and load a new scene ( battle scene ) while the other players are still in the free roaming room / scene.

QUESTIONS:
(1) How can i select a specific network player and communicate with just that player to tell them that a match is about to start between that player and myself and make them join a different room with me?
(2) Does it make a difference if i load the battle scene before or after i join the battle room?
(3) How can i make the target player load the new scene and check over the network if their device has finished loading the new scene?

I AM a Photon illiterate ( maybe even a Unity illiterate ) so please excuse if i annoy you.

I shall appreciate all answers.

EDIT: Here is the code i am using:
(Selecting opponent through touch )
            if (Input.touchCount >= 1)
            {
                Touch touch = Input.GetTouch(0);
                if (touch.phase == TouchPhase.Began)
                {
                    touchStartPos = touch.position;
                }
                if (touch.phase == TouchPhase.Ended)