Dedicated Master Client vs Photon Server

Options
(Sorry for long looking post, It is actually really short in context)

Hello, I am new in network programming and concepts. However I have worked with PUN before, several times. I am familiar with PUN way of synchronizing things. RPC and Serialization etc.

I want to achieve a full-authoritative and future scalable server architecture that works in dedicated servers and manages room/lobby services for clients.
The server architecture that I am planing is, similar to the games like Rust/ARK/Hurtworld etc. However the game will consist 7v7 matches, (not 100ish like them, 15 max), but will also have mechanics that alters the world. (like building something to world or altering terrain by mining etc). Gameplay would resemble Rust in visuals, but the mechanics would differ. However server architecture should be very similar to those games. Meaning it won't be Peer to Peer.

To start: "I know" that I have to use Photon Server for these type of things. So I can code server side logic right? The authoritative architecture, the persistent world, user&world databases, server management all these should be done in the server side if I am not mistaken. However as i said in the beginning I have only worked with PUN before, and only client-server architecture I know is that: one trusted client (user) hosts the game and others joins to him.

Now. I can learn Photon Server and server side programming. (hell, even started learning it now. It is kinda similar how PUN does it's work. Operations and Events instead of RPC's etc.) However, to create a sustained server architecture, I have to learn and practice it in depth. Meaning: I need profound knowledge to create a commercial product server.

So for the initial prototyping phase of the game, I don't want to focus my workload to learning and creating the Photon Server. Instead I have come up with an idea.