PhotonNetwork.SetMasterClient() issue with inactive tab in browser

Options
Hi,
This topic is continuing the subject that began on the unity forum.

I got a masterClient, that is on an unselected tab, he dont update anymore to others.
When the masterClient dont update the clients send requests for being masterClient instead of the actual inactive masterClient.
The problem is, the server send a positive answer to one of the clients with becomes masterClient, but the former one, as inactive, dont get the masterClient change so he continues to act as a masterClient.

Tobias, find me a solution please. I am stuck.

Comments

• Tobias
    Tobias admin
    edited November 2015
    Options
    As said, we can't send a message to clients which are not reacting anymore, as they are paused.

Please try this: In the callback that sends the Master Client to background, define a new Master Client and also call PhotonNetwork.SendOutgoingCommands().
    This hopefully sends the message, before the client is actually in background.

• Paradoks
    Paradoks
    edited November 2015
    Options
    Tobias, by saying that I dont wanted to hurt in any way, but when you say
    I can imagine how we could add such checks server-side but at the moment, it's client-side.
    it really sounds like, you could, but you dont want to.
    I understand too that you have plenty of customers asking stuffs, lots of work to do etc...
    But understand me too, i am waiting entire days on the forum for you to give me a positive answer, a solution. I am working with photon for a few years now, and i am totally stuck on this "simple" issue... Server needs to disable calls from the client that is not master anymore (if i understood what is going on).

What do you mean by "the callback that sends the Master Client to background" ?
    If you mean my system for masterClient change, at the time i send request to change master client it is way too late, the MC is totally unavailable.