General direction to get started with Unity

Options

Hello there!

This is my first time trying to implement the multiplayer mechanics on any of my games, and I'm a bit lost on what I should be adding the photon view component or not, and which components should be present in the scene, and which on the player.

So far I followed some tutorials online and managed to create a "Connect to the server" page, with username input, a lobby, change all players to a new scene and spawn new players on the new scene. But I have a lot of questions on what I should do now!

Let me quickly explain how my game works:

*There're two types of characters, the Summoner and the Hero. The Hero should escape the enemies that the summoner spawn for the maximum amount of time possible. When the Hero dies, the match ends.

*The camera should follow the Hero at all times, the Summoner should see the Hero running around.

*The Hero will automatically shoot at the enemies.

*All the enemies are instantiated using Photon.Instantiate and (should be) quickly deactivated and added to a pool. (They're added to the pool, but aren't deactivating, don't know why) They contain a photon view, photon transform classic view and photon animator. But they don't appear to the Hero when the Summoner spawns (set active from pool) them.

*The Summoner clicks on the screen and summon an enemy that will automatically follow the Hero. The enemy comes from the pool generated earlier.

You can test how the game is here https://beorgames.itch.io/revenots-conquest, I'm basically taking the local multiplayer and making it online.

Questions:

1. The enemies are controlled by an enemy manager script that is present in the scene, are there going to be two enemy managers if I spawn two players in the scene? Or is it controlled by the scene??
  2. Should I add a camera to the Summoner as well? currently the camera is set up on the scene.