InstanceLoadBalancing won't start

Options
Jan
Jan
edited July 2012 in Photon Server
Hi,
i'm fairly new to photon so excuse me if thats a stupid issue:

when i start the instance load balancing service absolutely nothing happens...

it worked a few days ago before i had to delete my photon server sdk folder (v3) and re-downloaded it...

so i just cant figure out if its some kind of bug or its due to my server setup...

thanks

Comments

• Tobias
    Options
    Maybe you didn't download your license again and it's not there?

You should take a look at the logs. Photon usually gives a hint why it's not starting.
    http://doc.exitgames.com/photon-server/ ... ng_started

The start precedure:
    http://doc.exitgames.com/photon-server/ ... ng_started
  • Jan
    Options
    thanks for the quick reply,

i double checked the licence and it is in the correct windows folder in the deploy dictionary.

the logs don't output anything :(
  • Tobias
    Options
    There is always a log. Really.
    Does your machine meet the requirements? DotNet 3.5 runtime installed, etc.?
  • Jan
    Options
    yes, dotnet is installed and my machine meets the requirements

and it worked fine until the new download...

this is the only log i get...
    2012-07-01 23:07:21,482 [ 1] DEBUG PhotonHostRuntime.PhotonDomainManager - PhotonDomainManager created

when i hit start loadbalancing in the control panel it seems photon doesn't even try to start...there is no progress in the icon, nothing.

i tried to download it again but the problem remains.
  • dreamora
    Options
    did you source modify the loadbalancing instance?
    if so keep in mind that you must rebuild your application again, as it is otherwise bound against the old photon libraries and will not be able to create a domain on the new version of photon.
    The log in that case might at best show that the assembly version was wrong, at worst though only that the appdomain couldn't be created for domain 0
  • Tobias
    Options