Photon can't syncronize character with other user.

Options
Good evening.

I have been developing a kind of video chat with some activities. I'll just leave a little explanation of what I intend to do in case it helps to solve my problem, since I'm a bit new at this.
Until now, I had managed to integrate playfab with photon. I have checked with playfab if user is present in our database and with the photon I create a room or let me join it. When inside the room a video calls with the help of Agora.io is initialized.

For now the scene itself is correctly transmitting the video call.
I am managing to film the session, with the help of RockVR, in which with the photon I instantiate a red dot to indicate to the other users that I am recording the session, photon also remove across all the user when I hit stop

I can instantiate and move my test character correctly.
My problem now lies in trying to get my character to work.
Because if I move it on one of the clients, it will not sync on the other side.

My intention is to create something like a rag doll. So when I move the head the rest of the body comes after.
The character's Parent already has a photon view and photon transform view. In the photon view I have attached to the observer, the photon transform view and the character's own head and inside the head I have the script that will move the character with the drag of the mouse.

if (pv.isMine)
{
Vector3 mousePosition = new Vector3(
Input.mousePosition.x,
Input.mousePosition.y,
10.0f);

Vector3 objPosition = Camera.main.ScreenToWorldPoint(mousePosition);

Vector3 clampPos = new Vector3(
Mathf.Clamp(objPosition.x, -8.3f, 8.3f),
Mathf.Clamp(objPosition.y, -4.0f, 4.0f),
objPosition.z);

myRB.drag = myRB.mass;
myRB.MovePosition(clampPos);
}

Where I check if the object is mine before proceeding with the movement.
My problem now is that this movement is not seen by the other user.
Someone can help me?

Answers

• very simple workflow once you get the hang of it.....