Start Scene Menu Not Working In New Version

Options
Hi, I have been using Bolt for a few months now, and on my older project I am using Bolt 1.2.10 which seems to work fine for me. I have made a new project and installed Bolt and got a newer version (1.2.12) and it seems that the "Scenes" tab has changed. Now, when I click Debug Start, with the client number set to 1, only the editor runs as server, and no clients pop up. I have also noticed the "Scenes" tab is different now, with the option to "Play as Single Player" which is not on my old version.

Not sure if there is a setting I need to change to make other windows pop up.
Thanks, Joe

Comments

• ramonmelo
    Options
    Hello @jafioti ,

Can you describe your setup?
    - Unity Version
    - OS version
  • jafioti
    Options
    @ramonmelo I am using Unity version 2019.2.1f1 on Windows 10. I am targeting Oculus as the build platform. It works normal on the older version of Bolt
  • ramonmelo
    Options
    Hello @jafioti ,

We are looking into the issue you described.
    Thanks for your feedback.
  • ramonmelo
    Options
    Hello @jafioti ,

We are not able to reproduce your behavior on any of our tests.
    We've tested both on Windows and macOS machines, running Unity 2017.4.38f1, 2019.2.1f1, 2019.2.19f1, and 2019.3.0f6 without any issues. In all cases, we are able to run the "Debug Start" as usual.

Are you able to reproduce this behavior on another Unity version of even on another computer?
  • jafioti
    Options
    Oddly enough, I could not reproduce it in a new project of any version, so I believe it is a problem local to my project. What do you think may be causing this effect?
  • ramonmelo
    Options
    Hello @jafioti ,

Please, take a look on the Update Instructions: https://doc.photonengine.com/en-us/bolt/current/getting-started/upgrading

In order to update Bolt, you need to follow some steps.
    Also, verify if you have write permission to the folder you are running the project.