On premise (self-hosted server) timeouts

Options
Hello,

Let me start by saying I'm a newbie to networking using Photon, and I've never used Unity's UNET either. I have some experience using Unity's low-level TCP and UDP networking.

I am using Photon PUN 2 alongside a Photon server SDK ver 4.0.28.2962 (100 CCU free tier). I went through the Photon 2 tutorials and wrote scripts and setup my Unity project the way the tutorials suggested. When using Photon's servers, I am successfully able to run both my scenes/scripts, as well as Photon's built-in examples (e.g., PunBasics - Launcher). However, when I changed the server to my locally hosted Photon server, neither my own scenes nor Photon's sample scenes work. When I enabled Network logging, I see timeouts followed by disconnects.

I set up my server using the famous 5-minute video from photonengine.com, and also some YouTube videos. No matter what options I provide for 'Server' and 'Port' entries in PhotonServerSettings, I am unable to network connect and run either my own app or PUN2 sample scenes. When installing Photon SDK, the installer prompted for an admin password, so I am assuming Photon's reserved port numbers are made available (I haven't checked).

Here is a screenshot of my console output, and my Photon server settings.
1. https://www.dropbox.com/s/sykmt76n6h85t79/PhotonServerSettings.png?dl=0
2. https://www.dropbox.com/s/o0hreml48tu0ra9/SelfHostedServerTimeoutMessages.png?dl=0

The interesting thing is that when I set a port # to 0 or any other number, my console output would always show that it is connecting to MyLocalIPAddress:5058. I do not remember hardcoding this port number anywhere either in my scripts or in Photon server settings. When I use Photon servers, the port number would still show as 5058, although the server name would be different (e.g., ns.exitgames.com:5058).

So, my questions are:
- What am I doing wrong/missing in my PhotonServerSettings?