Multiplayer Turnbased game question

Options
Hi all, Im quite new to Photon and I have a few questions.... I have a game made, launched and working called "Pidro" it's a 2 VS 2 cardgame and it's built it Unity, own server/backend(Elixir/Phoenix) with Photon PUN (Cloud application) as sockets/networking.

Current status:
The game is working good and fast with some sync errors happening now and then, not often but it happens.
We are saving current gamestate in mySql DB but as there is so much data all the time we are handling the data in memory as primary as long as DB has the same data, only if its a difference it overwrite current game data in DB,
This works very well but still its a waterfall of data all the time and as we having a turnbased game it would be enough to send new data to the other players and to DB only when something happens, ex. Player plays a card. New cards are dealt, score changes, and so on.

(The JSON data is shown below)

Questions:
As we have some sync issues sometimes but rare I have a feeling that it is a network issue sometimes and data is corrupt or lost, as I mention its works perfectly fine 99% of the times but I want to optimize better for scaling and get rid of possible sync issues.

1. Would Truesync help in this case instead of PUN?
2. Is it possible to make less data sent and just when needed?
3. Other suggestions for optimizing?

JSON data from DB: