LAN with PUN?

Options
Dibbie
Dibbie ✭✭
Hey, im trying to make a LAN setup with PUN.

Im trying to use the method "PhotonNetwork.ConnectToMaster", cause to my understanding, I cant use the Photon Cloud for a LAN setup, cause they still need to be connected to the internet, however, as long as Photon can actually connect to some type of server (in this case, something local, like the users computer or router), then it can use them as the "master server and client", so that other computers on the same network can connect and see eachother run around.

I tried 127.0.0.1 (localhost), and my computers IP, and my routers IP, but they all give me the same error...
ERROR: Receive issue. State: Connected Exception: System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host.

WARNING: InternalReceiveException while connecting to: 127.0.0.1:144. Check if the server is available.

Maybe im looking at it wrong, im new to using PUN, so does anyone who might know how to setup a LAN with what im trying to achieve, mind explaining to me what I might be able to do, if what I am doing is wrong? And if not, provide a possible solution to setting one up?

Comments

• vadim
    Options
    What is ip your Photon Server running on?
    You should be able to check or switch ip's in "Game Server IP Config" menu of Photon Server tray icon.
    Clients should connect accordingly to the settings.
    Also make sure that port set correctly.
  • Dibbie
    Dibbie ✭✭
    Options
    vadim wrote:
    What is ip your Photon Server running on?
    You should be able to check or switch ip's in "Game Server IP Config" menu of Photon Server tray icon.
    Clients should connect accordingly to the settings.
    Also make sure that port set correctly.

Currently, the default IP (127.0.0.1), and I have never seen a tray icon anywhere for Photon, only an additional menu item in the Windows tab of Unity.