Please help a noob understand the networking options

Options
Hello all.

For starters, thanks for taking the time to read this post and provide your feedback and help. This post is a bit longer than needed, but I think some extra info might help you better understand what I am looking for. As a noob to all of this, I appreciate any and all advice given. Also, I am not sure this is the best place for this post as it covers more than just PUN, but I didn't know where else to put it. Anyways, thanks for reading, and on to the post.

I am new to game development. Most of my career experience is in engineering, but I got my Vive (VR headset) earlier this year and it inspired me to take game design from just a dream to a part time job. Since then I have learned to use Unity, and have made a couple simple games in VR. They obviously aren't the most polished games, but they were useful learning demos.

That being said, I am starting on my first multiplayer game that I plan to put on Steam. The game is based on pretty much any sport (basketball, soccer, handball, etc.) where you have 2 teams, 2 goals, and 1 ball which you try to pass forward and shoot into the goal, while your opponent tries to intercept. So, think games like Rocket league.

For this game, I am looking for a multiplayer solution that can do the following:

-Matchmaking
-Small groups of people (up to 8 players in a match)
-Voice chat (really needed as it is a team game and you can't type in VR)
-Capable of handling up to a few hundred players (in total, not all in 1 match)
-Simple to learn
-Good tutorials and demos for me to copy/modify
-As 'plug and play' with Unity as possible (cuz I is noob)

In the future, if the game is successful, I would like to add the following

-Some anti-cheat mechanics (which would require an authoritative server? I think?)
-AI players (to balance uneven teams if somebody drops)