RPC Error - Cannot cast from source type to destination type

Options
I've been using Unity3D for a few months now, and got pretty good with their networking. I actually wrote a very popular Unity3D Networking eBook http://www.3dmuve.com/3dmblog/?p=201. I've received rave reviews on the eBook which I'm very proud of, but I recently discovered some limitations with the native Unity3D networking that will be a problem for my current project. Based on what I've read I believe Photon will resolve these issues, but first I need to get my current project ported over to properly test it.

I just ported the code last night using the converter and after a little tweaking I got a clean compile and have it running. However, immediately after I instantiate my first Network.Instantiate prefab I then call an RPC and the RPC is failing with "Cannot cast from source type to destination type".

This worked perfectly under the legacy Unity3D networking.

I'm doing:
    GameObject newplayer = PhotonNetwork.Instantiate( PlayerCraft, _spawn.transform.position, _spawn.transform.rotation, 0) ; PhotonView _pv = (PhotonView)newplayer.GetComponent("PhotonView"); _pv.RPC("mycommand", PhotonTargets.AllBuffered, (int)LocationID);

I'm getting this error getting my scene up and running: