2 Photon Cloud questions

Options
Hi, apologies in advance as i am a noob at networking.
i am trying to make my game say check your internet when it fails to connect. I am testing this by disconnecting from the net when i login. I want it to execute the OnFailedToConnect() method. however what i get is

Connect() failed: System.ArgumentNullException: Argument cannot be null.

here is my code:

[code2=csharp]void OnFailedToConnectToPhoton(){
//Debug.Log(cause);
GameObject.FindGameObjectWithTag("Connecting").GetComponent<UILabel>().text = "Could Not Connect, Check to see if you have internet.";
}[/code2]

so yea, i dont understand why this code doesnt get executed.

my other problem, is i am trying to set up a lobby to view created games.

i have a button to create a game and all it does is this:

[code2=csharp]PhotonNetwork.CreateRoom(PhotonNetwork.playerName + "'s Room", true, true, 6);[/code2]

and i know it gets into the room, because i have a guiLabel setup in my start script just like in the marco polo tutorial.

[code2=csharp]GUILayout.Label(PhotonNetwork.connectionStateDetailed.ToString());[/code2]

the problem is when i try to view rooms in the master server (on a second client), it comes up with 0 rooms.
the code i have as i login is (sorry for my NGUI code):
[code2=csharp]IEnumerator OnClick(){

if (enabled){

yield return new WaitForSeconds(0.1f);

if(!PhotonNetwork.connected){
UILabel uILabel = GameObject.FindGameObjectWithTag("PlayerName").GetComponent<UILabel>();

derp = uILabel.text;
PhotonNetwork.ConnectUsingSettings("0.1");
PhotonNetwork.playerName = uILabel.text;

GameObject.FindGameObjectWithTag("Connecting").GetComponent<UILabel>().enabled = true;
GameObject.FindGameObjectWithTag("Connecting").GetComponent<UILabel>().text = "Connecting!";

}

}

}

void OnJoinedLobby(){

Instantiate(master);

GameObject masterServerMenu = GameObject.FindGameObjectWithTag("MasterServer");