Moving the Viking

I am trying to (massively) modify the Viking Demo to make my own demo, for trying to attract a little funding, mostly to afford to pay a developer for a bit. Im no coder..

I have 2 main tasks (apart from replace all the graphics with my own)
I think one is probably easy, and one is probably a bit huge..

1. Move the Vikings spawn point. I can of course move ALL my graphics + terrain around to get him in my required start position, but surely this must be an easy task. I notice that moving the Charprefab does not work, and he spawns the same place everytime.

(By the way, whats the point of a sneaky extra guy being spawned a little way away, probaly not seen in the original demo, as hes over the hills past the collidors... but why is here there, cos in MY demo, I find him standing lonely in a street!!!) I KNOW this was originally Unitys demo, but as my second question is DEFINITELY Photon related, I post this easy one here too.

2. More tricky this...
In my demo, I want to give the illusion of a MMO, not a chat-room, so I dont really want ALL the info on the menu page.
Name is OK.. I intend to re-instate the name on the head that is in the Unity versions, but weirdly missing from the Photon version.. is this on purpose--- anyway, not my question now...)

But the Create room / Join Room stuff. Here I would rather make 2 versions ONe that I would launch the same as now... and one where the Room name is hard coded and therfore missing. SO menu on this version would just be NAME field and JOIN button.

How can I do this.. Its surly just to remove the Create room functionality, and remove the Room list... just have the join button... Can someone "hand-hold" me thru this?