How to create new room

Hi,
I am new to photon. I just look demo project v3 code for android. I have live photon cloud instance APP_ID. In the DemoService class, i changed the following code:
To : peer.connect(settings.server, my_app_id);

After that, demo project get connected to the cloud , But how to create the new room with identifier and How to get list of rooms available and players list in the room. And how to join in that room.

Please help.
Thanks in advance.

Comments

• We are in the last stages of releasing a new SDK for Android, which will feature Cloud support. This makes it easy to get rooms listed and created.
    I suggest you give us a few days more and meanwhile use a local server with the Lite logic. It's a bit different but if you concentrate on in-room stuff with that first, you will be able to switch to the cloud quite easily.
    If that's not feasible for you, let me know and I might push a preview SDK with LoadBalancing.
  • My Project is complete depend on load balancing stuff. Both ios and flash version of the project was finished. If you push the preview sdk for android, that will be help me.

Thanks in advance.
  • Hi,
    Thanks for alpha release.
  • Hi.
    I am a bit confused.
    In that thread you are stating, that you are using the Android NDK Client: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1525, while in this thread here it looks more like you are using the Android Java Client SDK.
    Which one are you using or do you use both?
  • At first, i used android java client sdk. But that sdk seem there is no load balancing stuff. so i currently i downloaded the Photon-AndroidNDK_v3-0-1-0-PreAlpha_SDK.zip. i think this sdk had this feature.

Tobias replied that, he might release preview SDK. So I thought "Photon-AndroidNDK_v3-0-1-0-PreAlpha_SDK.zip" is the preview sdk and so i get look into that.

My requirement is, I need to get the list of rooms and list of users in particular room and I need to create new room.