How do I add a PhotonTransformView after I have instantiated an object?

Hello! I am using a library called Unity Multipurpose Avatar which destroys and creates a new skinned mesh renderer for my character after my player is instantiated. I tried adding a PhotonTransformView after this character is instantiated, however it is giving me errors and I cannot see the PhotonTransformView on the other players in the scene. Is there a way to fix this so I can see the new renderer?

Answers

• If it just replaces the Renderer, your original PhotonView and PhotonTransformView should still be in placer, no?

(I closed the duplicate thread in the DotNet category)

• Thanks for that! This is my first time posting on the forum so I didn't realize I was posting under a different category. It actually has a separate object with the renderer on it called UMARenderer and that whole object is destroyed and recreated when a script called UMAData which holds the information of the character DNA is altered. The UMA data script is also not updated across the network and I am not sure how to fix this either. One thing that I figured out could make it work is an RPC for the function that updates the DNA, however I would have to use a Buffered RPC to tell other players what has happened when they join the room and I feel like this might get wonky whenever the player the buffered RPC was called on leaves the room. Is there another way that I would be able to do this?

• Character customization is usually a good fit for Custom Player Properties. Those are synced to joining player and existing ones alike. When they change, there is a callback and you could update characters.