Much Ado About Online Multiplayer

So first off I am quite new to Photon , so these may be dumb questions.
But I am having a hard time converting my game from local multi player (pass along play) to online multiplayer.

This is how the game operates locally;
I have a turnmanager which instantiates a Player 1 or Player 2 prefab based on a state (there can be only 2 players)

Now through a human equivalent of an infinite amount of monkeys with an infinite amount of typewriters, I managed to have a playfab login and connect that to Photon, I can create rooms and add players ... but that's where the fun begins.

Both players load into the same scene, but they seem to operate as separate instances... for instance when the game starts I have a randomized first turn ...and so it happens that on one device it is Player 1's turn and on the other it's player 's 2... instead of both loading the same playerturn ....yet they do load into the same scene.

Sometimes they can be controlled separately from each other and other times they both can't be moved ... which leads me to think that there is an ownership issue.... problem is that I don't know how to set this.

Ideally I just want the Masterclient aka the first in the room to be Player 1 and the other Player 2 ... but how do I connect that to the instantiated Player 1 and Player 2 prefab?

I have read many articles and followed a fair few tutorials , but as I have been at it for 10 hours straight , I need a fresh pair of eyes, so any help would be appreciated.

Anyway this is the relevant code:
PhotonConnection : https://pastebin.com/WdfA8YhC
TurnManager: https://pastebin.com/XGBQ2cQM
Player Script (P2 is similar safe for some transform differences): https://pastebin.com/HbjDihBP

Comments

• Did you find the PUN Basics Tutorial? Read and code it along. This usually helps.
    I would suggest the players instantiate their own items / characters. This solves control issues.