How to add packages to Photon Load balancing application and rebuild it

Options
I need to add AWS X-Ray package to photon Load Balancing application to start collecting the traces for client to Photon communication as in latencies and stuff.
On Aws X-Ray documentation it's mentioned that one should use NuGet Package manager to add AWSXRayRecoder to the project but when i tried to do that using NuGet console it resulted in no default project error.

Can someone help with how i can add AWS X-Ray package to the Load Balancing project and rebuild the project.

P.s I am new to c# and .Net world and learning my way through it. Please bear with me if it's a noob question.

Comments

• chvetsov
    Options
    hi, @Sandeepgahlawat

our sdk contains sources in src-server folder. In src-server/LoadBalancing you may find LoadBalancing.sln

open it and modify as you need

best,
    ilya
  • Hi @chvetsov
    Thank you for the quick reply.

After your reply I double-clicked on the LoadBalancing.sln file inside "src-server/Loadbalancing" and then from there I could access the Nuget Package Manager and using it I successfully added the AWS XRay package into the loadbalancing project.

Now I tried rebuilding the project and I right-clicked on the solution and hit Build and it successfully built the project into "src-server/Loadbalancing/Loadbalancing/bin" but I deploy photon using PhotonControl.exe present inside "deploy/bin_win64". So does that mean I need to manually cut and paste the bin folder inside the "src-server/Loadbalancing/Loadbalancing/bin" to "deploy/Loadbalancing/Master/bin" or is there another elegant way of doing this?

Also, if I try to use deploy.prompter.cmd inside "deploy/" then it does not work for me and throws MSBUILD : error MSB1009: Project file does not exist.

My last question, I need to trace the requests unity clients make to the photon. So if you can help guide me on which files I should check, for adding XRay code, for tracing requests or operations.