MacOS Build Fail: Microphone Usage Description is empty

Options
Hi, I am a bit new to Photon have built a simple FPS with voice chat, which works great every time for Windows, but when I try to build a version for mac I get the two errors:
Microphone class is used but Microphone Usage Description is empty. App will not work on macOS 10.14+.
UnityEditor.OSXStandalone.OSXDesktopStandalonePostProcessor:RenameFilesInStagingArea(BuildPostProcessArgs)
DesktopStandalonePostProcessor:SetupStagingArea(BuildPostProcessArgs, HashSet`1)
DesktopStandalonePostProcessor:PostProcess(BuildPostProcessArgs)
UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr, Boolean&)

and
Exception: A required capability description is not set.
UnityEditor.OSXStandalone.OSXDesktopStandalonePostProcessor.UpdateInfoPlist (UnityEditor.Modules.BuildPostProcessArgs args, System.String path, System.String executableName) (at /Users/bokken/buildslave/unity/build/PlatformDependent/OSXPlayer/Extensions/Managed/OSXDesktopStandalonePostProcessor.cs:236

Comments

• If you need any other info about the errors please feel free to ask.
  • JohnTube
    JohnTube ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Hi @NetworkingWorker,

Thank you for choosing Photon!

Read here.
  • Thank you. looking at the page you directed me to I have found it says:

"You need to add a "Microphone Usage Description" to your project's "Player Settings" under "Other Settings" -> "Configuration" section. This ensures that NSMicrophoneUsageDescription is added to the plist in the macOS application bundle package Contents. You could also modify that manually if you wish."

For some reason I have not been able to find the Microphone Usage Description field in unity. I am using Unity 2020.1.11f1 on a Windows computer. To build for mac should I use a Mac computer?
  • Thank you for your help.
  • Volfase
    Options
    Thank you for your help.

Did you get it working?
  • JohnTube
    JohnTube ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Hi @Volfase,