Clients can't connect online to MasterServer while on the same network as the server itself

Options
[Deleted User]
edited August 2020 in Photon Server
Hello everyone,

I'm facing an issue while trying to use Photon Server on my Photon Cloud app. I'm kind of new to server-related features so I might have done few things wrong but let me explain what's my problem.

Here's my situation : I have developped an app using Photon Cloud on UDP protocol, but my goal is now to make it self-hosted and online. I have 2 computers linked to the same router. On one computer I have PhotonControl, and the application is running on both computers.

Here's my issue : When I set the Unity's PhotonNetworkSettings Server value as my router's address, none of the two computers connect to the MasterServer (There's a TimeOut Client issue after an attempt of PhotonNetwork.ConnectUsingSettings()).

What I've done : I downloaded the Server (Server) sdk tool, not the Server (plugin), both available on the SDKs section.
On both computers I have run the powerShell script from the Photon Server documentation that opens the right inbound ports (most important ones are 5055-5056 I suppose).
I then created a port-forward through my router's firmware with source/destination ports 5055 and 5056, targeting the computer that is running the PhotonControl tool. This computer has no static IP.
I have set the Unity ServerSetting server address as my router, and in PhotonControl.exe I chose the "Set Public IP" as game server config before starting the LoadBalancing app (still through PhotonControl tool).
I tried to change the Unity ServerSetting server address to the locally assigned (dhcp) ip of the computer that runs PhotonControl while still having the PhotonControl ip config set to PublicID : I was then able to connect to the MasterServer but not to the GameServer.