What's the reason for dropping support of 3d physics?

I thought i found perfect solution for my game, as it works smoothly at low amount of objects (~20). But i did not tested it deeply.

And then i read on the forum what you won't support 3d physics at next release (and maybe forever)
It almost broke my heart :(

Why? What's the point of life without 3d?

Best Answer

Answers

• I am new here and do not know any details about this and I am still learning the system. But It is a little sad that they would be since I thought that was cool that they put that much work into the system. However, I think the most important part of my games that would benefit from a lockstep solution is the X and Z axis therefore you may be able to use TrueSync to handle the position on the map/level and unity physics handle the Y axis. If you really do need full 3d support would PUN by itself work? As far as your question why? I would be interested in knowing that too
  • MaRTiDoRe
    MaRTiDoRe
    edited December 2017
    @TomatoFromTheSky could you please provide a Link with that information?

I'm a bit in shock too, since I was planning to implement TrueSync in my 3D game
  • I recently posted on this forum and I got this from one of the admins (December 8):

"We are working and modeling our new release to better handle those performance issues, for example next release we will drop support for 3D physics, at least in the first versions."

Full post here http://forum.photonengine.com/discussion/11067/true-sync-for-real-time-multiplayer-mobile-game

Not sure if by drop he means to add support or to remove it. It seems like remove to me (english is not my native lang).