multi players game & database

I am about to start a network game project with Unity & photon. Unfortunately I am new to network programming.
This game is about multi players fighting in the room and 10 clients at the most can join in. If you have more clients, then you need to make new room. And I'd like to manage clients info using database, such as id, status, items and so on.
PUN is for this kind of game, I guess. But how can I handle the clients info? I have some questions about this.
- Can I make my own database (ex: php & MySQL) in Photon server?
- Does Photon server support those tools? (ex: php & MySQL)
- If so, what is the price for it (server hosting for database) ?
- Does Photon already have database service which is easy for users to use ?
- Does PUN support Login service thru FB / Google?

I think these are very basic and simple questions. But I am new and not familiar with English.
Please give me detailed answers. Thanks.

Answers

• JohnTube
    JohnTube ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi @AppPop,

Thank you for choosing Photon!

- Can I make my own database (ex: php & MySQL) in Photon server?

Yes you can but we usually recommend making a plugin that communicates with an external database via HTTP.
    - Does Photon server support those tools? (ex: php & MySQL)
    Yes. You can read this in Photon Server docs intro page at the very bottom.
    - If so, what is the price for it (server hosting for database) ?
    You need to look up this info on the service website.
    - Does Photon already have database service which is easy for users to use ?
    No.
    - Does PUN support Login service thru FB / Google?
    We support custom authentication using Facebook but not Google. You can make your own Google OAuth provider however.
  • @JohnTube mod: Thank you for quick reply. I will read the info you mentioned.
    As for the price, I saw the Unity package plan (https://www.photonengine.com/en/PUN/Pricing#plan-20).