How would I go about this approach...

Hey, I'm quite new to networking and PUN.

I was just wondering for some direction.
I've got lobbies set up and rooms created, and that all works fine.
But what I would like advice on, is when people join a room, Instead of spawning straight in and playing the game,
How would i go about making like an additional "lobby" type thing, which will basically just all the connected people and have like a "Ready" button.
Because for my game to work, it needs at least 2 players, and as it is a timed game they also need to spawn at the same time, when 2 players are ready.

I'll try to explain a little bit better.

Guy A : Creates a room and joins it. He is then welcomed by a menu which shows all the players in the room. (This I can do).
I want the option so that next to each players names there will be a "ready" button.
Guy B: Joins the room and loads up the level. I want him also to be greeted be a menu which will show him and the other connected player on the menu (this i can do).

The thing I want guidance on, is so that both players can "Ready" their own button, see if the other player is ready, and then when they both are, do like a 5 seconds countdown and spawn them both.

I hope what i'm trying to say makes sense :P
Cheers for any help :)

Comments

• Hi,

Try set 'Ready' actor property when player presses 'Ready' button:
    PhotonNetwork.player.SetCustomProperties( new ExitGames.Client.Photon.Hashtable() { {"Ready", true}});

In OnPhotonPlayerPropertiesChanged check 'Ready' property of each player. Iterate PhotonNetwork.playerList for that and take customProperties["Ready"] of every element.
  • Vadim,

can you show a sample code in 'OnPhotonPlayerPropertiesChanged' ?
    im really confused how to iterate CustomProperties of each player in PhotonNetwork.playerList, ex: customProperties["Ready"]
  • Implement OnPhotonPlayerPropertiesChanged in script attached to object with PhotonView.
    OnPhotonPlayerPropertiesChanged doc: