VoiceChat

AkiraHiro
edited February 2015 in Photon Voice
I'm a bit new to most of coding in C#, there's quite a few things I don't quite know yet, so sorry if I'm a bit of a noob.
I also don't really know how to accurately search this site for other posts similar to what I'm wanting to know, so sorry if this has already been posted.

I would like to ask what kind of code I'd use to send a Byte Array over the Photon Network, and maybe a few other questions relating to if I setup an asset called VoiceChat through the Photon Network correctly. I'm using Photon Cloud, and making a simple FPS game on Unity3D for Web Players, and my biggest problem is I don't know what code to use, or where to put it to send these to the other players using PUN Cloud:
public VoiceChatCompression Compression;
public int Length;
public byte[] Data;
public int NetworkId;

Answers

• Hello AkiraHiro,

I would suggest you to try out the demo scenes that come with PUN (or PUN+) so that you get's the basic around Photon, I would say it's a must. Basically, to send a buffer array or anything else, usually you do that through an RPC call. Here is the simplest code sample:
    // SENDER SIDE
    byte[] dummy = new byte[100];
    // TODO: fill the buffer with your data
    // GamePhotonView is a PhotonView instance, in my case owned by the scene.
    // PlayerTarget is an PhotonPlayer instance.
    GamePhotonView.RPC("SyncPlayerData", PlayerTarget, dummy);

// RECEIVER SIDE
    [RPC]
    public void SyncPlayerData(byte[] data)
    {
    //TODO: do whatever you want with the data
    }

Hope this helps a bit.

Good luck!

Don T.
  • dontonka wrote:
    Hello AkiraHiro,

I would suggest you to try out the demo scenes that come with PUN (or PUN+) so that you get's the basic around Photon, I would say it's a must. Basically, to send a buffer array or anything else, usually you do that through an RPC call. Here is the simplest code sample:
    // SENDER SIDE
    byte[] dummy = new byte[100];