Downloading older versions of the Photon Client SDK

victor
edited September 2022 in Any Topic & Chat
Hi, I'm a developer looking for the older versions of the PhotonNDK. Right now I'm porting a large IOS project that uses an Older version of Photon and the server also uses a Older Version of Photon. I'm discovering:

-Changed Function calls
The IOS Photon SDK uses ExitGames::OperationRequest and the Photon-AndroidNDK_v3-2-2-0_SDK uses ExitGames::Photon::OperationRequest

-Missing header files.
Constants.h is available in the IOS SDK I'm using and missing in the Photon-AndroidNDK_v3-2-2-0_SDK

I believe the current IOS Photon SDK is Photon_iOS_v3-0-0-1_SDK so i'm hoping to get access to the Android NDK SDK ver that was available for download at the time. Is there a page/server to dl it?

Comments

• We should try to get you up to date with the latest SDK, if possible. While the refactoring causes extra effort, we usually also improve stability and fix stuff, so v3.2. might still be the better option. The server and clients should be compatible with each version, so you should be able to mix.

Stefan will soon be in and help you with the API specific questions. He also could provide you with the older SDKs.
  • We usually don't keep older versions available in our download area. However we can provide them upon request.
    victor wrote:
    The IOS Photon SDK uses ExitGames::OperationRequest and the Photon-AndroidNDK_v3-2-2-0_SDK uses ExitGames::Photon::OperationRequest
    We have changed that with the 3.0.4.0 release.
    However you can achieve the old behavior by adding
    [code2=cpp]namespace ExitGames
    {
    using namespace Photon;
    }[/code2]
    at the top of your code, right after the includes.
    victor wrote:
    Constants.h is available in the IOS SDK I'm using and missing in the Photon-AndroidNDK_v3-2-2-0_SDK
    This has been changed with the 3.2.0.0 release, but is considered to be an internal change.