Requests with no response (sometimes)!

salahassi
edited September 2013 in Flash (deprecated)
Hello there!

I've been using Photon on as3 for 6 months now, it's great and very useful but I have an issue which turned to a nightmare to me...

The problem is when a request is sent, no response comes back. For example, when a user exits from a room a "please wait" message appears until the server says Ok now you can exit now, but some times that does not happen and they stuck there forever. Also, when the users connect to the game (home page) Photon server does not respond and they stuck at "main loading page". I have some reports about the issue based on users feedback, and most of them came back with "photon wasn't loaded"!!

HELP

Thank you very much :)

Comments

• Which version of the client SDK are you using and do you use the Cloud or which server SDK?
  • I use flash SDK, version 3.0.1.0
  • Any answer? please!
  • Can you update to the latest Flash SDK we released? v3.2.0.1 is named beta but actually more feature complete and stable. It potentially fixes your issue, too.
    https://www.exitgames.com/download

"Photon wasn't loaded" is not the most clear error message. We didn't find it in our source, so it's something from your app? How does it happen?
    Can we test your app somehow?
  • Tobias wrote:
    Can you update to the latest Flash SDK we released? v3.2.0.1 is named beta but actually more feature complete and stable. It potentially fixes your issue, too.
    https://www.exitgames.com/download

"Photon wasn't loaded" is not the most clear error message. We didn't find it in our source, so it's something from your app? How does it happen?
    Can we test your app somehow?

I will download it and test it...

"Photon wasn't loaded" is a message I created, it appears when all the resources of my game are loaded and photon took forever but didn't load, and it's being sent to my email every time it happens..