LitePeer for Android

Options
rav_prkh
edited January 2013 in Native
Hi,

I am new to Photon development and need help with creating client code. I have followed the hello world demo in Demos. I have reached a point where i can successfully make a connect call. The onStatusChanged status code returns 1023 i.e the PhotonPeer encountered an exception while opening the incoming connection to the server. The server could be down / not running.

I have the photon default running on my system whose ip is 192.168.0.50. The call that i make is mLitePeer->connect("192.168.0.50:5055");
I can ping my sysytem successfully from my device which is a Galaxy Ace. But when i run the code on it, i get the above response.

Please help me to get the code running. would there be anything that i am missing out on the client or the server side??

Thank you!

Comments

• Kaiserludi
    Options
    Hi rav_prkh

My first guess in this case would be, that you have a firewall issue.

Please assure, that you have allowed udp-traffic for port 5055 in the firewall settings of the computer, on which you are running the server, and also on an eventual router in between.

You could also check with the test client from the server SDK and with the C++ Windows Client, if you can reach your server with a client, thats running on the same machine.
  • Hi Kaiserludi,

Thank you for a quick reply!

As you mentioned, I did adjust my firewall settings to allow UDP traffic on port 5055. I restarted the server after doing so and then rerun my code. It still gives the same error code i.e 1023.

Also I wanted to ask if it could be an issue at OS level, cause one of my friends tried it on a XP based system and it worked for him. Mine is a Windows 7, 64bit system.
  • Kaiserludi
    Options