windows and Editor Connects, mac Standalone dont

Options
Ok so I am quite new to PUN and have only just started using it.
Im using OSX
I have been looking for hours trying to find a solution to my problem and im about to pull my hair out so I finally decided to go come here to look for help on my problem

Ive been following Quill 18creates tutorials on youtube to help me build my game and that's how I came across pun.

I have made a script for the network manager and It works fine when i run it inside unity and also when I export it to a windows build. However when I export it as a OSX standalone the connection stats gets stuck at peer created (PhotonNetwork.connectionStateDetailed)
I read the pdfs that came with photon and i tried PhotonNetwork.networkingPeer.PeerState to get more infomation about the peer conection but it says disconnected as soon as peer created comes up on the first line.

What really has me stumped is why it works on windows fine, it works inside unity on my mac fine but the standalone on mac has this problem. I would really like some help with this it is driving me nuts.

here is my network manager code
using UnityEngine;
using System.Collections;

public class NetworkManager : MonoBehaviour {

// Use this for initialization
	void Start () {
		Connect ();

}

// Conects tothe server
	void Connect() {
		PhotonNetwork.ConnectUsingSettings ("Alpha1.2.8");
		Debug.Log ("connect");
	}

//Displays network stats on the gui
	void OnGUI(){
		GUILayout.Label (PhotonNetwork.connectionStateDetailed.ToString ());
		GUILayout.Label (PhotonNetwork.networkingPeer.PeerState.ToString ());
		}

//when we conect to the lobby join random room
	void OnJoinedLobby() {
		Debug.Log ("OnJoinedLobby");
		PhotonNetwork.JoinRandomRoom ();
	}
	//if we cant join a random room then make a new room
	void OnPhotonRandomJoinFailed() {
		PhotonNetwork.CreateRoom ("MattStinks");
		}

//what happens when we join a room
	void OnJoinedRoom() {
		Debug.Log ("OnJoinedRoom");