Memory Game Demo not working

Hi all!

I'm new to Photon Turnbased (with Photon Cloud) and I tried running memory game demo with unity plain client. However, strange things happen. I'm able to login into game with one device, but on all other devices it's not connecting to Photon Cloud. I'm getting the following error message:

'Receive issue. State: Connected Exception: System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: Connection refused'

Should I do something with my Turnbased application from dashboard or it's something else? Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!!!

Comments

• Please check out this post:
    viewtopic.php?f=25&t=5612

By now, the rollback on our server should be done. You should fix the connect code as described anyways.
    I hope this helps.
    Else, mail us your appID to: developer@exitgames.com and refer to this topic.
    Thanks.
  • Thank you for response. However, it turned out the problem was that I tried to connect to Photon Server with the same WiFi network. That is, my devices were connected to the same WiFi network and they all tried to connect to the Photon Server. One of them was able to connect, but the others were rejected. When I tried different WiFi networks, I was able to run Memory Game Demo on two devices with two different WiFi networks.

Is there a way to fix this problem, so I can test Memory Game Demo with multiple devices and same WiFI network?
  • It seems you are connecting to the Photon Cloud. The AppId you mailed is a Turnbased AppId and should be fine.

In general, there is nothing that keeps you from testing with lots of clients in the same network.
    If one client connects and the other doesn't then you need to carefully check every option the client has networking-wise. There is no way we can do that for you (as we can't access the clients or firewalls, etc).

We had some issues with Turnbased apps but now it's fixed. You should change the "connect" code anyways, as described here: