Advice on handling destructible "crates"

Hello,

I'm kind of new to developing online multiplayer games, but I have to say after experimenting with PUN and doing some research on these forums, I can say online multiplayer is no longer the much-feared 8-headed monster it once was :)

I have a question regarding a specific scenario: in my game scene, there are about 500 destructible (but non-movable, non-attacking) objects with hitpoints, being instantiated. Basically they're stuff like supply crates and canisters etc that give the player loot when destroyed. These objects need to be in sync between the 4 maximum players per room including players that enter mid-game, in terms of their hitpoints and whether they are already destroyed. The placement and exact number of these objects are random, but I have an array with all the locations of these objects at game start. I estimate each of these objects to be destroyed/shot at probably once every 10 seconds or so.

The way I see it, there are 3 ways I can accomplish this:
1. Using the room properties hashtable. Pros: gets updated automatically for each player entering the room, no issues with transferring RPC if master client disconnects. Con: I'm not sure if 500 entries of vector2, plus the hitpoints of each object, is too much for a room properties hashtable to handle?

2. Unbuffered RPC: Possibly an option - the hitpoints of each object is tracked by the current master client, and whenever a new player joins, the master client RPCs the entire array to the new player. However, I'm not sure if this will cause the master client to lag big time whenever a new player joins. Buffered RPC is not really an option because of the changing hitpoints state of each object