Not detecting the pugins folder scripts file

Options
im beginner for programing..... i started learning through macro polo game tutorial... in that they said to refer a script from "Plugins" folder... but it not detecting... anyone help me to figure out the problem please.

screenshots
void OnJoinedRoom()
{
    GameObject monster = PhotonNetwork.Instantiate("monsterprefab", Vector3.zero, Quaternion.identity, 0);
    monster.GetComponent<myThirdPersonController>().isControllable = true;
}

dBIFhRq.png

qHrVXgq.png

Comments

• Tobias
    Options
    Did you move the .js files into the Assets\Plugins\ folder of your project? Else, the compilation order between C# (PUN) and the other scripts is wrong and JS can't find C# scripts.
  • yes sir, i moved .js file into Assets\Plugins\ folder.
  • sir any clue about the compilation order problem??..... im following Macro Polo game tutorial.
  • gamedevelopingboy
    edited July 2014
    Options
    sir, im keep trying but getting the same error :( . im very new for programing so i may do some blender mistakes sorry. Please help me Sir!!!

screenshots

Screen_Shot_2014_07_16_at_1_52_41_pm.png

Screen_Shot_2014_07_16_at_1_51_53_pm.png
  • Tobias
    Options
    About compilation order:
    The PUN source is C# (.cs).
    If the myThirdPersonController.js needs access to PUN classes, it must be compiled first (and not at the same time as the C# sources).
    Only move the PUN files to Assets\Plugins\ and keep the myThirdPersonController.js in another path that doesn't get compiled early on.

Please don't post screenshots of error messages.
    You have to read the and in most cases, you need to look up the code that they point to. It is extremely important that you learn how to interpret those compiler messages and how to look them up on a search page, too. You can't finish any project without a good knowledge how to help yourself because you can't always ask someone...