Stop automatic reassign of master client

Hi all,

I'd like to prevent a new master client from being chosen when the master client leaves the game. Ideally I'd like the room to be shut down and players sent back to the lobby.

How would I go about doing this?

Thanks!

Andy

Comments

  • Hi,

    You need to handle OnMasterClientSwitched message. Leave the room on this message.
  • Also, close the room (set open = false). This prevents anyone from entering the closing room.
    You could basically also do this early, if you "start" your round or something.
  • Perfect - thank you both. That's it sorted.