PUN+Photon Cloud+Social Network Plugin

Options
Hey guys,
I've been using PUN and Photon Cloud for a while and decided to develop a multiplayer game for Android and iOS using it. I kinda almost started developing. I also want to add some Social network features like player data, leaderboards, achivements and so on. I feel like I'm gonna lean towards PlayPhone for these features. What I wanna know is that , is it possible to host my game in Photon cloud and use PlayPhone for my social network features ? Can you guys guide me in the right way, please ? I'm a indie developer , so I'm looking for solutions that will not require the pro licences in Unity.

Thanks in advance.

With kind regards,
Razor.

Comments

• Tobias
    Options
    Sorry to let you wait for your answer so long. We've been in winter vacation mode over the holidays (happy new year, btw).

Photon is built to play nicely with any other middleware and community solutions, so PlayPhone will work, too. If they offer leaderboard and such, you can use those features with their API and use Photon for in-game, real-time communication and matchmaking.
    There are a lot of different solutions for communities. Which one is best for you, depends on your requirements and maybe on how easy their APIs are.
    Let us know which one you picked, when you did.
  • Dear Tobias,
    Happy new year to you too. :) Hope you had a great vacation ! Thanks for the reply ! I've decided to use PlayPhone as they provide cloud storage for game and player data, which I've been searching for . BTW any update on Photon Turn-Based ? I'm developing a turn-based game only but I've implemented the logic using Photon realtime for now as I do not require async gameplay ! Will PUN+ support Photon Turn-Based or is it a separate API that I've to buy ?

With kind regards,
    Razor.
  • Tobias
    Options