Only getting "Connecting to Masterserver"

Options
Nyanko
edited September 2013 in DotNet
Hi :)

I'm new to Photon development and I'm trying to get the hang of it. Right now I'm working with the "demo-particle" project that came with the Xamarin component SDK. Installed it on my android test device and it connects with no problems to the master- and gameserver.

My problem is now that I can't get it to work in my own project. I'm pretty sure I forgot something small but after long searching through the code example from above I still couldn't find it. First, here is what I have:

Main Activity
[code2=csharp][Activity (Label = "PlayActivity")]
public class PlayActivity : Activity
{
private GameLogic gameLogic;

protected override void OnCreate (Bundle bundle)
{
base.OnCreate (bundle);
SetContentView(Resource.Layout.Play);

initMatchmaking();
}

private void initMatchmaking()
{
const string serverAddress = "app.exitgamescloud.com:5055";
const string appId = "myID"; // Got it from app page!
const string gameVersion = "1.0";

gameLogic = new GameLogic(serverAddress, appId, gameVersion);
gameLogic.Start();

Thread thread = new Thread(this.test);
thread.IsBackground = true;
thread.Start();
}

private void connectOrCreateRoom()
{
if(!gameLogic.ConnectToRoom(deckType))
{
Console.WriteLine("No rooms available!");

if(!gameLogic.CreateRoom(deckType))
{
Console.WriteLine("Can't create room!");
}
else
{
Console.WriteLine("Created room: " + gameLogic.getCurrentRoom());
}
}
else
{
Console.WriteLine("Joined room: " + gameLogic.getCurrentRoom());
}
}

private void test()
{
while(true)
{
gameLogic.UpdateLoop();

if(gameLogic.Connected == true)
{
connectOrCreateRoom();
break;
}

Thread.Sleep(1);
}
}
}[/code2]

Game Logic
[code2=csharp]public class GameLogic : LoadBalancingClient
{
public bool Connected = false;

public GameLogic(string masterAddress, string appId, string gameVersion) : base(masterAddress, appId, gameVersion)
{