Photon pun Doesn't connect to master suddenly

The whole answer can be found below.

Please note: The Photon forum is closed permanently. After many dedicated years of service we have made the decision to retire our forum and switch to read-only: we've saved the best to last! And we offer you support through these channels:

Try Our
Documentation

Please check if you can find an answer in our extensive documentation on PUN.

Join Us
on Discord

Meet and talk to our staff and the entire Photon-Community via Discord.

Read More on
Stack Overflow

Find more information on Stack Overflow (for Circle members only).

Write Us
an E-Mail

Feel free to send your question directly to our developers.

Photon pun Doesn't connect to master suddenly

sanaomer
2022-03-27 08:24:14

I've been using pun for 3 months now on a project and I never had any problem with connecting to master

but now suddenly it's either connects or just hangs in there no error no connection no nothing,

it keeps loading without anything happening and when I stop the game and restart it, it suddenly works

I changed network logging to All and pun logging to Full

the first image is what it looks like when it connects

and the second is what it looks like when it hangs in there

thanks for any help

Comments

Tobias
2022-03-28 13:33:49

The internet is not fully reliable. Sometimes servers or routes are down or so unreliable that no connection happens.

Please let me know if this is gone today.

sanaomer
2022-03-28 18:15:51

Tobias 2022-03-28T13:33:49+00:00

The internet is not fully reliable. Sometimes servers or routes are down or so unreliable that no connection happens.

Please let me know if this is gone today.

that's not seem to be my problem, I've never faced this issues before with pun connection, but it's only like that when I started adding MRTK Azure spatial anchor sample for multiuser experience using photon

and ever since it either connects or it just hangs in there

Tobias