ChatClient Subscribe createOption

Options
Hi, I'm new to the photon. I would like to know why I got an error when I try to enable the createOption in subscribe ChatClient?
WS message: {
  type: 'utf8',
  utf8Data: '~m~62~m~~j~{"err":-6,"res":0,"msg":"Invalid subscribe request format"}'
}
time: Thu Jul 01 2021 02:49:27
error: Invalid subscribe request format(op 0)

Comments

• qamir
    Options
    I use the existing code in the example.
    ChatDemo.prototype.demoSubscribe = function () {
            var pc = this.prevChannelsIds;
            var ids = DemoConstants.ChannelsToSubscribe.map(function (x) { return pc[x] || 0; });
            if (chatClient.subscribe(DemoConstants.ChannelsToSubscribe, { /* historyLength: 10 ,*/ lastIds: ids , createOptions: { publishSubscribers: true, maxSubscribers: 3}  })) {
                Output.log("[i]", "subscribing...");
                if (this.addFriends(DemoConstants.FriendList)) {
                    Output.log("[i]", "adding friends:" + DemoConstants.FriendList.join(","));
                }
            }
            else {
                Output.log("[i]", "error: subscribe send failed. [Connect] first?");
            }
        };

• qamir
    Options
    I just fixed it. I passing the wrong format and now I can get it works normally but how do I get users list in the public channels or private?
  • Tobias
    Options
    The Publish Subscriber feature is not supported for JS clients at the moment.
    We have no ETA when this gets enabled (server side).
  • originalmoose
    Options
    Tobias wrote: »
    The Publish Subscriber feature is not supported for JS clients at the moment.
    We have no ETA when this gets enabled (server side).

I feel like the javascript client subscribe method shouldn't accept options that wont work, and similarly the typescript definition shouldn't contain options that when used break the client.