Performance Issue

Options
Hi I am new at this, and I cannot find the best information regarding the next question:
I am trying to create a racing game, it will have some players in the same scene. The issue is that I am loading a scene with a couple of static prefabs with a big amount of triangles and seems to be braking the load of the multiplayer and make the player Disconnect the room.

could anyone tell me how to make it work? I did by reducing the pollys of the prefab to 5% but actually this is not an option, I did try with different percentages and narrow down to 15% of Poligons but I would like to know:
- How to identify the issue, it is possible to resolve it?
- Why is photon braking because a static prefab in the scene?

Answers

• Tobias
    Options
    Wouldn't you load this async? That should not affect the connection.

The question is if you want to pause executing incoming messages, when some updates may depend on the scene? Check out the usage of IsMessageQueueRunning / PhotonNetwork.LoadLevel(), as mentioned in the docs.
  • Hi Tobias
    Thank you for answering so quick.
    It is a static object in the scene and I am loading the scene this way:

- PhotonNetwork.AutomaticallySyncScene = true;
    - PhotonNetwork.LoadLevel(1);

So would you mean to change the automaticallySync to false?

So basically my game will connect people to an existing room when there is already players running in it. Asking if they want to start at the begining or with the position of the last player.

But when I am trying to load the Scene with this prefab that is with a lot of detail, it fails and disconnect the player.
    Is there a way to load a scene with huge amount of data but in batches or something? then all the objects in the scene are static so it shouldn't be a problem as then don't move or anything.

I will have a look to the docs you send and try a couple of things in the mean while. Thanks

• Tobias
    Options