How to Leave a Session without Shutting Down Bolt?
edited October 2020
Is there anyway one can leave a session (opposite of joining) without shutting down Bolt altogether? For instance if a user want to leave a session (game) and search for another one?
Look forward to hearing from you.
No, when you leave the session, Bolt will shutdown so you can start fresh.
As the game state depends on the server connection, if you lose that connection when leaving the room, the client has nothing to maintain, so it will just shutdown and let you connect again to another server.
Photon Bolt Team
Thanks for the answer