No WebGL possible with PUN 2

Options
Hello everyone,

I am new to Photon/PUN and also quite new to unity. I have a problem using PUN 2 and could not find a solution up to now:

I just wanted to test if PUN 2 works also in WebGL Builds, as far as I know it should. But I am not able to get a working WebGL Build with PUN 2. I tried it also with the Demos (especially the SlotCar Demo) you can get with PUN (to be sure, that nothing in my Project creates the problem), but even then I can't get a working WebGL Build. When I build the Demo as Windows Standalone, everything works fine and I also can get a connection to the server from different clients.
When I want to build WebGL, I first got a build, but it never left the Unity/WebGL loading screen. And now after I updated Unity and PUN 2 to the current version I am not even able to get a build.

I give you a short history of what I tried:

When I open an empty unity (3D) project, I already get a warning:
Assembly for Assembly Definition File 'Packages/com.unity.collab-proxy/Tests/Editor/Unity.CollabProxy.EditorTests.asmdef' will not be compiled, because it has no scripts associated with it.
UnityEditor.Scripting.ScriptCompilation.EditorCompilationInterface:TickCompilationPipeline(EditorScriptCompilationOptions, BuildTargetGroup, BuildTarget, String[])

after importing PUN 2, there are several warnings:
Unity is only able to load mdb or portable-pdb symbols. Assets/Photon/PhotonLibs/Metro/Photon3Unity3D.pdb is using a legacy pdb format.
UnityEngine.Debug:LogWarning(Object)
Microsoft.Unity.VisualStudio.Editor.VisualStudioEditor:SyncIfNeeded(String[], String[], String[], String[], String[]) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.ide.visualstudio@2.0.2/Editor/VisualStudioEditor.cs:154)
UnityEditor.AssetPostprocessingInternal:PostprocessAllAssets(String[], String[], String[], String[], String[])