oculus avatar sdk tutorial help

Options
I've been trying to get my head around the Oculus Avatar SDK tutorial,
https://doc.photonengine.com/en-us/pun/v2/demos-and-tutorials/oculusavatarsdk
and have gone through a number of previous questions on this topic in the forum... but still blocked.

I'm very new to Unity and PUN, but have an average grasp of programming. I'm looking to create an Oculus GO/Quest demo, with just 2 avatars (local first person, remote third person) in a basic area with head movement etc over the network from the 'remote' avatar. I made the assumption that the tutorial above covers everything that is required to get me to that point through PUN connection, Oculus Avatar etc. Maybe my first question should be, is that a correct assumption? Or does this tutorial build on other tutorials?

My current Unity hierarchy setup consists of a simple 'plain' to stand on, a network Manager Object with the NetworkManager C# from the tutorial, a RemoteAvatar prefab linked to the AvatarPhotonView script from the tutorial, a OVRPlayerController (instead of the main camera) with an eventual child LocalAvatar prefab again linked to the AvatarPhotonView. I've setup PUN and Oculus User and App ID's.

When I build and run, the avatars are present - The local avatar - I can see and move the head and hands, however the remote avatar while visible does not move when I have two copies of the app running (Go and Quest). No errors are showing which is partly why I want to clarify that my assumption about the tutorial is correct. Am I missing something important? or have just hooked it up incorrectly.

Does anyone have the basic avatar tutorial unity project running or available?
Thanks for your time
D

Answers

• TyrokaFX
    Options
    I have the same problem. Hand and body movement is correct. But moving the whole avatar doesnt work.
    Let me know if you find the reason :)
  • I'm not sure if that is the same problem I have.