NEED HELP WITH WEAPON SWITCH SYNC

hi, i am still new to photon networking, and i am having trouble with weapon switch. i want the weapon switch to update to the other clients.

here's my code for weapon switch. i dont know where to start XD

public int selectWeapon = 0;

void Start()
{

SelectWeapon();

}

void Update()
{
SelectWeapon();
if (Input.GetAxis("Mouse ScrollWheel") > 0f)
{
if (selectWeapon >= transform.childCount - 1)

selectWeapon = 0;

else

selectWeapon++;
}

if (Input.GetAxis("Mouse ScrollWheel") < 0f)
{
if (selectWeapon <= 0)

selectWeapon = transform.childCount - 1;

else

selectWeapon--;
}

if (Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.Alpha1))
{
selectWeapon = 0;

}

if (Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.Alpha2))
{
selectWeapon = 1;

}
if (Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.Alpha3))
{
selectWeapon = 2;

}

}

public void SelectWeapon()
{
int i = 0;
foreach (Transform weapon in transform)
{
if (i == selectWeapon)
weapon.gameObject.SetActive(true);
else

weapon.gameObject.SetActive(false);

i++;
}

}

Comments

• Hi @irvintiu,

for multiplayer in combination with PUN you should firstly add a reference to the game object's PhotonView component. Best way to do so is to have the code snippet private PhotonView photonView; in your class. Then in the Awake() or Start() function you get the reference by using photonView = GetComponent<PhotonView>();. Whenever you process input you should add a 'isMine' condition before the processing. In this case you can add the following at the beginning of the Update() function: if (!photonView.isMine) return;. This prevents processing on game objects, that aren't owned by you (very important for two or more players).