iOS Implementation

Options
aramusss
edited March 2014 in Native
Hello!
I would like to implement photon cloud in my app, but i'm a newbie in this type of sdks, and can't find a good site to read how to start in iOS implementation. I have an app with 2 players, 1 would be the local and the other would be the online player, i would like just to have a matchmaking button and a random game maker, but i can't see how to implement the sdk in my app.

I have downloaded the sdk for iOS but i only see .h files (where are .m?? :S), im not used to it, how or witch ones i should import, do i need frameworks, should i link libraries and wich ones? (Yeah, im a noob).

Please, help me with a point to start, i learn fast and i'm sure if u help me a bit i will find the way to improove and make us of this powerfull feature.

PD: Sorry for my english!

Thanks!!

Comments

• Kaiserludi
    Options
    Hi aramusss.

Telling from ".m" I assume that you want to use the objC Client API.
    In this case you should add
    -lstdc++ -force_load ../../../Common-objc/lib/libCommon-objc_$(CONFIGURATION)_$(PLATFORM_NAME).a -lCommon-objc_$(CONFIGURATION)_$(PLATFORM_NAME) -lPhoton-objc_$(CONFIGURATION)_$(PLATFORM_NAME) -lLoadBalancing-objc_$(CONFIGURATION)_$(PLATFORM_NAME)
    to the other linker flags section of your project or target, add
    ../../../Common-objc/lib ../../../Photon-objc/lib ../../../LoadBalancing-objc/lib
    to the library search paths and
    ../inc ../../..
    to the header search paths of your project or target and add
    _EG_IPHONE_PLATFORM EG_DEBUGGER
    to its debug config preprocessor macros and
    _EG_IPHONE_PLATFORM
    to the release config one
    like demo_loadBalancing_objc does.

After that just add
    #import "LoadBalancing-objc/inc/EGLoadBalancingClient.h"
    to the import directives of the ones among your projects source files, which need access to Photon functionality.