Masterclient keeping track of game score

Options
Hi everyone,

My game's coming along nicely thanks to Photon Cloud! My current goal is to have a "death recap" window popup when one of the players die. I have this working fine, but the data inside isn't what I'm after. My logic that I'm currently using is I have a gameobject called Master Score Tracker with my script attached which is there on screen load. In this script there are a few lists<int>, one to hold score, one for kills, one for deaths, each player representing a slot in each list that I reference by their name. Whenever a player gets a kill or dies, I call a function in Master Score Tracker to save the current stats. This works well so far, except that it will only display the local data. For example, If I'm testing with two people, A and B, if A dies, the death recap screen correctly displays A's data, but just has 0s for B's data. If B dies, B's data is correctly displayed, but A's data is 0. I know this must be something simple, but can't get my head around it currently. A nudge in the right direction would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time.

-Jarryd

Comments

• 2Kin
    Options
    In your position, I'd like to use the player's customproperties. For me it seems like the simpliest solution for achieving this.
    If player A dies or makes a kill, he updates his customproperties. And each players do the same... something like this :
    function dy(){
    			var score : Hashtable = new Hashtable();
    			score.Add("death", death++);
    			score.Add("kill", kill);
    			PhotonNetwork.player.SetCustomProperties(score);
    }
    function kill(){
    			var score : Hashtable = new Hashtable();
    			score.Add("death", death);
    			score.Add("kill", kill++);
    			PhotonNetwork.player.SetCustomProperties(score);
    }

• Awesome thanks, I'll give that a try