[PUN2] Suddenly can't get 2 clients in the same room

Options
JoeStrout
JoeStrout
edited September 2018 in Photon Unity Networking (PUN)
I'm new to Photon, but everything was going just swimmingly until about an hour ago. Now all of a sudden, when I run my test code on 2 machines, each one acts as though it is the only one on the server. All counts and measures report there is only 1 player on the server, and 1 room in existence, and each one goes ahead and creates its own room.

It's not a timing issue; I have one client connected tens of seconds, or even minutes, before the other. And neither client receives an OnDisconnected until I purposely quit, so I don't think it's a premature disconnect either.

The code is simple:
	public override void OnConnectedToMaster() {
Debug.Log("OnConnectedToMaster() was called by PUN. Joining a random room.");

Debug.Log("CountOfPlayersOnMaster: " + PhotonNetwork.CountOfPlayersOnMaster
+ "; CountOfPlayersInRooms: " + PhotonNetwork.CountOfPlayersInRooms
+ "; CountOfRooms: " + PhotonNetwork.CountOfRooms);
PhotonNetwork.JoinRandomRoom();
}
public override void OnJoinRandomFailed(short returnCode, string message) {
Debug.LogWarning("OnJoinRandomRoomFailed(" + returnCode + ", " + message + ")");
PhotonNetwork.CreateRoom("");
}
public override void OnJoinedRoom() {
Debug.Log("OnJoinedRoom! I am actor number " + PhotonNetwork.LocalPlayer.ActorNumber
+ ", and there are " + PhotonNetwork.CurrentRoom.PlayerCount + " player(s), including me");
}
And when I run this, I see (on each client, regardless of order, timing, etc.):
  • CountOfPlayersOnMaster: 0; CountOfPlayersInRooms: 0; CountOfRooms: 0
  • OnJoinRandomRoomFailed(32760, No match found)
  • OnJoinedRoom! I am actor number 1, and there are 1 player(s), including me